Congratulations to the Nominees and Winners of the 2012 Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year® Gulf Coast Area Awards

Pierpont Communications would like to congratulate the nominees and winners of the 2012 Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year® Gulf Coast Area Awards which were presented at the annual gala, held at the Hilton Americas – Houston. Impressively, the group of nominees and winners included nine of its current and past clients. In its 26th year, The Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year awards program is a regional, national and global awards programs in more than 140 cities in 50 countries. Acknowledged as one of the world’s most prestigious business award for entrepreneurs, it recognizes business leaders who demonstrate excellence and success in such areas as innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. Nominated Pierpont Communications current and past clients include:

Robert “Bob” E. Beauchamp, CEO, BMC Software
Arun Pasrija, President and COO, and James Taylor, Chairman and CEO, CHR Solutions, Inc.
Earl Hesterberg, President and CEO, Group 1 Automotive – won within the Consumer Products and Services category
Richard A. Eichler, Vice Chairman and CEO, Hart Energy
Brian L. Fielkow, President, Jetco Delivery
Jerry Lasco, Founder and CEO, Lasco Enterprises, LLC
Curtis R. Brown, President and CEO, Rimkus Consulting Group
Charles F. Schugart, President and CEO, U.S. Legal Support
Ron Farmer, CEO, US LED

These business leaders were selected from over seventy nominations representing South Texas, Louisiana and Mississippi by a panel of independent judges. Pierpont Communications sponsored the after party at this year’s Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year awards. Pierpont’s own CEO, Phil Morabito, was honored as an Entrepreneur of the Year in 2006. Click here to learn more about The Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year awards program. Congratulations to all nominees!